How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Rick J. Smith, MD

Plastic Surgery located in East Lansing, MI

4.96/5 Star Rating
523 total reviews

Rick J. Smith, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 523 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rick J. Smith, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janet C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
Efficiently run office. I was seen promptly and offered expert description of the proposed procedure. Surgery scheduler was helpful and knowledgeable
Janet T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
Excellent communication from both Dr. Smith and staff. Left with a plan and understanding of what and why procedures should be done.
Excell M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Great
Patricia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Lisa is the best that they come! Your practice is lucky to have her. I have been seeing her for years!
Randy G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
I definitely give Dr. Smith 5 stars on how I was treated by everyone in his office. I thought, what I felt, was an odd or unusual procedure for my consultation. I never felt that anyone was giving me any strange looks or felt that anyone was laughing on their inside. Everyone was a true professional. I lost half me weight a couple years ago. I went from 315 lbs. to now for the last 2.5 years I'm at 158 lbs. and I did it naturally just by watching my calorie intake. The only thing that caught me be surprise was although the pricing for the procedure was inline with what I seen on this website, it does fail to list that there is also a substantial facility fee of 70% additional cost for the procedure I originally inquired about. And another procedure I inquired about the facility fee was an additional near 40%. I haven't completely ruled out the main reason for my consultation but, it has really made me think twice if I want to spend that much money. If I decide to have it done, it has definitely caused me to put it off for maybe another year or more.
Renee S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
She is the only person that I trust with my face! I leave feeling beautiful and a few weeks later I look younger. I can't say enough good things about Lisa!!
Debra J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/24
Lisa is an expert, confident, and professional, with proficiency for providing and delivering details.
Carly E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Dr. Smith is a great surgeon with friendly bed-side manner. His staff was very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this practice.
Trina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Dr. Smith is always very honest and professional. He does great work and I would highly recommend him.
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/24
Dr. Rick Smith is an excellent physician, surgeon, very skilled, knowledgeable and professional. You’re in good hands with him and his staff.
Tammy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
Lisa is amazing!!!!
Gabrielle C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Love the staff!!
Missy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Kathy is terriffic!
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Very helpful and courteous...all the staff... I'd definitely recommend others to him...
Michell G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Lisa is great and really listens and gives me the best results in what I'm happy with
Marcia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Very caring and organized staff and office. Dr Smith easy to talk to.
Hyesuk M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
She is friendly and very professional. She knows her job.
Stacy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr Smith and the staff are all very nice. They have always greeted me with a smile.
Betty T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Lisa is fabulous. She explains things and answers all my questions. I have very high confidence in her.
Jami H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Lisa is absolutely excellent! I highly recommend her.. she's informative polite and educational. Thank you Lisa