Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Rick J. Smith, MD

Plastic Surgery located in East Lansing, MI

102 total reviews

Rick J. Smith, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rick J. Smith, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda P.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr Smith was very patient and personable
Le S.
Submitted 07/26/21
To the wonderful staff at Dr. Smith's office. I had three facial procedures on July 12th. A little apprehensive. But the surgical staff was amazing. The anesthesiologist explained everything so I knew what to expect. He calmed my anxiety. The nurses kept telling me they would take good care of me and the next thing I knew I was waking up to a very friendly voice telling me I was doing great. What a great experience. Thank you Dr. Smith for being an amazing doctor and for the great care you and your staff gave me.
Cheryl M.
Submitted 07/21/21
Felt very informed on my condition
Anthony B.
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr Smith is extremely personable
Sarah H.
Submitted 07/14/21
The doctor and staff were very professional and kind.
Kristine S.
Submitted 07/13/21
Love this Dr. I use to have a migraine almost every other day for over 10yrs. Then I went to see Dr.Smith and I have not had a migraine since 6 months after receiving Botox from him. My new “God Doctor”. He gave me my life back. Thank you Dr.Smith
Ada H.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. Smith just has a way about him that makes you feel so at ease. I am excited for my upcoming surgery and confident I chose the doctor.
Le S.
Submitted 06/25/21
Extremely helpful. Explained everything I was concerned about. Knew exactly what to expect
Sharon W.
Submitted 06/23/21
Benjamin S.
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr. Smith is a caring individual who keeps his patients needs at the top of his list. While a top notch rated physician, Dr. Smith is able to communicate with his patients so that they understand the procedure they are considering. Once the procedure is completed, Dr. Smith does all he can do to ensure the procedure met your expectations.
Kelly C.
Submitted 06/16/21
My visit was a consultation. Dr. Smith was very knowledgeable, knew exactly what my problem was, and my procedure was scheduled. There was a resident present during consultation, he was very professional and easy to talk to as well. I felt very comfortable from start to finish, and in very capable hand for my upcoming procedure!
Carissa M.
Submitted 06/04/21
From my consult to my surgery, the staff as well as Dr. Smith were all so informative and comforting. Michelle R.N was amazing, helping me through all my nervousness! Professionalism was excellent! I’m so happy I choose this office for my surgery. I am day 2 in recovery and am very happy with how everything turned out. I will be returning for any future procedures without a doubt.
Barry W.
Submitted 06/01/21
Always pleasant and professional
Katherine S.
Submitted 05/13/21
I just love the whole staff everyone makes you feel great and Dr. Smith is the best.
Ada H.
Submitted 05/04/21
He made me feel so at ease. I appreciate the staff being so friendly. I am happy that I waited to be seen and am looking forward to this journey he will be helping me with.
Amanda A.
Submitted 04/28/21
Professional. Comfortable. Clean and quick!
Danelle G.
Submitted 04/27/21
Very friendly and professional. Left feeling very confident in my choice to have Dr. Smith asmy surgeon.
Aprill S.
Submitted 04/27/21
Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish.
Theresa R.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Smith is a miracle worker! I look and feel better than I have in years. After having 8 kids/8 c-sections he made me look better than my pre-pregnancy self!!!
Tina N.
Submitted 04/19/21
Dr. Smith and staff were amazing, they were so helpful and friendly! Would definitely recommend!!